TANA Foundation is pleased to announce that 4 (Four) $ 1000.00 scholarships will be provided for the high school seniors pursuing higher college education in North America.

The selection will be based on

  1. Economic Need
  2. Academic Performance
  3. One Reference letter from teacher

Applicants are required to submit their application along with a written reference from a teacher, reflecting the level of:

  1. Participation in self-initiated discussion,
  2. Involvement in class room activities,
  3. Depth of understanding,
  4. Personal responsibility,
  5. Consideration for others,
  6. Other comments.

2014-2015 Youth Scholarship Recipients

Name of the Recipient

College / Universtity

Saisree Chrukumalli Niskayuna,NY
Brinda Temburni Levittown,NY
Chaitanya Peddeti Commerce Twp,MI
2013-2014 Youth Scholarship Recipients



Anuragh Sharma Venukadasula , Atlanta, Georgia. Georgia State University, Atlanta.
TANA 2011-2012 Youth Scholarship Recipients

Name of the Recipient

College / Universtity

Sri Harish Vangavolu Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas
Nishant Alluri Wayne State University, Detroit, MI
Manogna Kodali Michigan State University, Lansing, MI
Sai Swaraj Madali Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah, G


TANA Foundation is a perpetual autonomous body of Telugu Association of North America (TANA). The mission of the Foundation is to improve the quality of life of all needy people in North America, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.